Three Thursday Things

1. I’m having waaay too much fun with da new orange camera.  Favorite present, hands down.

Breakfast this morning--banana custard oats in a peanut butter jar (the hot oats melt the nut butter into ooey gooey deliciousness!).  Also, Pluto spoon.

Breakfast this morning–banana custard oats in a peanut butter jar (the hot oats melt the nut butter into ooey gooey deliciousness!). Also, Pluto spoon.

2. By recommendation of my Language Arts teacher (surprised me too!), I am now reading the Bible book of Ecclesiastes.  It’s awesome.  It’s like a fantastical hybrid of philosophy and religion–love, love, love.  And a book that starts off with the bold proclamation ‘Nothing has any meaning!’?  I’m intrigued.

“No matter what you do, work at it with all your might.  Remember, you are going to your grave.  And there isn’t any work or planning or knowledge or wisdom there.” (NIrV)  Ecclesiastes 9:10

❤ Nice reminder.

3.Today I went to the doctor, again, to see if they had anything more to say on the matter of these dang knees.  They’re killing me.  I can’t run–I haven’t run for a month–I am SO JITTERY…

They still have no idea what’s wrong with me.  So they sucked the red liquid of life out of a hole in my arm (the phlebotomist asked me if I was 11 years old) to test it for what may or may not be juvenile arthritis (which apparently runs in the family), which may or may not mean that I can never run again, which may or may not cause an emotional breakdown and/or intensified interest in CrossFit.

I did get an orange bandage.  But still--I think I was entitled to the cookies that ensued.

I did get an orange bandage. But still–I think I was entitled to the cookies that ensued.

Sigh.

Happy Thursday.

What say you?

