First Weekend of 2013, in Pictures

First we hit up froyo.  I went with the no-holds-barred approach.  I think the picture above contains (in order from top to bottom) mint, vanilla, cake batter, red velvet, chocolate, and praline.  The praline made me die.

First we hit up froyo. I went with the no-holds-barred approach. I think the picture above contains (in order from top to bottom) mint, vanilla, cake batter, red velvet, chocolate, and praline. The praline made me die.

Then Zixie wanted to play.

Then Zixie wanted to play.

So we did.

So we did.

She was happy.

DSCN0130

Then she had a leaf on her head.  But she didn't know it.

Then she had a leaf on her head. But she didn’t know it.

Then I did a lot of writing things which would bore you guys, so I'll skip to the neon bowling.

Then I did a lot of writing things which would bore you guys, so I’ll skip to the neon bowling.

We went neon bowling.  There were a lot of bright flashing lights and loud pop music.  I actually found it to be powerfully boring.

We went neon bowling. There were a lot of bright flashing lights and loud pop music. I actually found it to be powerfully boring.

But there were glow necklaces. (No orange ones, though.)

Then we went to Kohl's.  There was a cash register error in my favor and I snagged $34 worth of dishes for only $4.  Not sure how it happened...but THIS, I did not find to be powerfully boring.

Then we went to Kohl’s. There was a cash register error in my favor and I snagged $34 worth of dishes for only $4. Not sure how it happened…but THIS, I did not find to be powerfully boring.

What say you?

